Inflation

For poking fun and off topic subjects
butlersrangers

Inflation

Post by butlersrangers »

The Bidden Economy may force my wife to go back to work!
Attachments
Biden Era.jpg
Biden Era.jpg (67.38 KiB) Viewed 1076 times

FredC

Re: Inflation

Post by FredC »

Your talking to someone who had bought gas for $.19 per gallon and got haircuts for $.10, and I am not that old. My father told me about working for $.10 an hour doing 10 hour days bailing hay in Arizona.

My grocery store price complaint is the boneless sirloin roast I have been buying for the last 18 years for $3.99 a pound just went up to $6.99. This particular roast there are only 2 per head of beef so not a whole lot of demand or advertising. Whenever they have good marbling I buy one or two, so I still have a bunch in the freezer that have the old price on the label. So much for the good old days.

butlersrangers

Post by butlersrangers »

It is hard to estimate 'used gun' and replacement part prices these days.

The printing press has made the U.S. Dollar pretty mushy!

At the Sportsman's Club 'Sight-in Days', last week-end, the customers were very frugal with their ammunition.

FredC

Post by FredC »

Br,
You may be going to the wrong store to buy that turkey. The local H.E.B. is giving one away if you purchase a store brand spiral sliced ham. Whole pork butts in a bag are $1.49 per pound average weight 11.6 lbs.

Beef is another story, last three years beef herd on the national level has been shrinking while during the same time processed beef has been going up. Expect shortages and higher prices soon as the trends are not sustainable. We have been putting away some hay for the last 2 years and increasing herd size but we are bucking the trend.

FredC

Post by FredC »

Here is a price cut you can thank Putin for:

https://www.drovers.com/news/industry/p ... ou-35-head