“New” Reloaded Ammunition

Ammunition, reloading, shooting, etc
JosiahWorm

“New” Reloaded Ammunition

Post by JosiahWorm »

Hello all.

I am new to Krag Rifles, and I hope to own a full size rifle and maybe a Carbine one day, I’m just enamored by the magazine mechanism and the uniqueness of these rifles. I do have one major question.

Why does no one reload and sell “new” ammo en masse? Is 30-40 brass that very hard to find that no one does Factory style new loads? I’ve been doing research and hunting around the internet for a few months since first being struck by these wonderful guns, and heard that .303 British brass works if reconfigured and loaded properly. Does anyone have any information as to why no one makes new 30-40 cartridges in .303 brass and .308 caliber bullets? Any information would be much appreciated, and I may be interested in mass producing Krag rounds if the demand is enough.

Thank you.
-Josiah Worm
-Josiah Worm
New to Krags, yet to own one. Hope to resolve the lack of Ammo and support for these fine rifles. Thank You All for keeping History alive.

Parashooter

Re: “New” Reloaded Ammunition

Post by Parashooter »

JosiahWorm wrote: Wed Oct 19, 2022 11:02 pm Why does no one reload and sell “new” ammo en masse?
Regulations and liability make it impractical for most small operations.

Culpeper

Post by Culpeper »